Thanks to a whole lot of prep work by the Baroness, things at the vendor booth went smoothly. Thanks to CluckAmok and Lead Addict, the games went smoothly.
I have to sit down with Lead Addict and do some fine tooth combing of what's working, and what's not with Wasteland Warriors. The thing that works with FfoL is that it runs well as a convention game as well as a 1 v 1 duel. Making that work with WW is going to take some doing.
Thanks to everyone who played, bought rules, ran the games while I was taking a restroom break, or just stopped by to say "hi".
Love the look of that FIW table!
All Cluck-Amok. Check out his blog.
I really enjoyed playing the Fistful of Lead game and have read through the rules that I bought. I'm looking forward to putting a game together for my local gaming group.
I'm also looking forward to the release of the Wasteland Warriors rules.
Thanks for the work in hosting the games. It was a "blast".
Looks lovely and I am glad everything went well :)
Hi! Great rules, but I have one minor question. When exactly can you remove a wound? I ask because on page 8 it says that the only way to remove a wound is when you play the Queen of Hearts Special Card.
Page 8 is correct. But, remember an Ace can be any card...
But can you also recover a wound by rolling the dice?
Or do you perhaps just stand up (still wounded)?
Markus, I'll refer you to page 11 of the Fistful of Lead:Reloaded rule book under "Wounded": "The model is hit and drops where he/she is prone.
They may do nothing but try to recover next activation. Follow the same procedure from the “Pinned” result above to get up, with the exception that rolling a “1” means the figure has died of their wounds. Remove the model from play."
In short. You roll just like you do to get up from a Pin result. 6+ and you're up. 2-5 still down. "1" and you bleed out.
Hope this helps.
Post a Comment